2017-2018 Quest for Gold – DRAFT List of Nominated Athletes

Feb. 16, 2018

Ontario Water Polo (OWP) is pleased to announce a draft list of athletes and alternates who have been nominated for Ontario Cards under the 2017-2018 Quest for Gold - Ontario Athlete Assistance Program (OAAP). The athletes nominated were selected using the sport specific selection criteria developed by OWP, approved by its Board of Directors and applied by the Selection Committee. 

Female Male

Lashyn Ahmad 

Mason Archer 

Juliette Belanger 

Diego Gonzalez

Mackenzie Greco 

Komninos Kotzambasis 

Rachael Jaffe 

Kyril Marinov 

Valeria Rojas 

David Rapoport 

Taylor Thurlow 

Bor Tanasijevic 

Hana Truchla 

Andrei Velasevic 

Alternates Alternates

Madeleine Bisaillon 

Patrick Almasi

Kaitlyn Palmer 

Nemanja Knezevic 

 Abigail Gasparotto

Lazar Todorovic 

Please note that this list is unofficial and is subject to change pending the outcome of any appeals and/or any re-selection decisions made by the PSO/MSO Selection Committee or the Quest for Gold Appeals Committee. As a consequence, this list should not be seen as final. 

Athletes who have not been nominated and who wish to appeal this decision can do so by following the process set out in the Selection Criteria document.